Our Leadership

Our Leadership

Contacts for Specific Questions

Collections or Research 
804.342.9677

Facility Rentals 
804.342.9676

Membership and Giving 
804.342.9692 

Media Inquiries 
804.342.9665

General Questions  
804.340.1800

Executive Team

Jamie O. Bosket
President & CEO
jbosket@VirginiaHistory.org

Paula C. Davis
Associate Vice President for Human Resources
pdavis@VirginiaHistory.org

Richard S. V. Heiman
Senior Vice President for Operations & Finance
rheiman@VirginiaHistory.org

Michael B. Plumb
Vice President for Guest Engagement
mplumb@VirginiaHistory.org

Adam E. Scher
Vice President for Collections & Exhibitions
ascher@VirginiaHistory.org

Tracy D. Schneider
Vice President for Marketing & Communications
tschneider@VirginiaHistory.org

Anna E. von Gehr
Vice President for Advancement
avongehr@VirginiaHistory.org

Board of Trustees 

Chair
Pamela Kiecker Royall*, Richmond

Vice Chair
Richard Cullen*, Richmond

Immediate Past Chair
Charles L. Cabell*, Richmond

Honorary Vice Chairs
Austin Brockenbrough III, Goochland
Harry F. Byrd III*, Clarke
Nancy H. Gottwald, Richmond
Conrad M. Hall*, Norfolk

Regional Vice Chair
Susan S. Goode*, Norfolk
William H. Fralin, Jr., Roanoke
Landon Hilliard, Charlottesville

Board of Trustees
Makola M. Abdullah, Petersburg
Neil Amin, Henrico
Victor K. Branch*, Chesterfield
Carlos M. Brown, Richmond
Jeanette R. Cadwallender, Fredericksburg
William C. Davis, Blacksburg 
Joanie D. Eiland, Staunton
Peter F. Farrell, Henrico
Russell B. Harper, Henrico
Gen. John P. Jumper, Spotsylvania
Linwood A. Lacy, Jr., Chesterfield
Elizabeth A. McClanahan, Buchanan
G. Gilmer Minor III, Richmond
Lisa R. Moore, Staunton
Edward A. Mullen, Richmond
John R. Nelson, Jr.*, Richmond
Kevin B. Osborne, Richmond
Elizabeth A. Seegar, Goochland
Thomas G. Slater, Jr.*, Henrico
Robert C. Sledd, Goochland
Gerald F. Smith, Jr., Winchester
Robert D. Taylor*, Richmond

*Executive Committee