Our Leadership

Our Leadership

Contacts for Specific Questions

Collections or Research 
804.342.9233

Facility Rentals 
804.342.9676

Membership and Giving 
804.342.9692 

Media Inquiries 
804.342.9661

General Questions  
804.340.1800

Executive Team

Jamie O. Bosket
President & CEO
jbosket@VirginiaHistory.org

Paula C. Davis
Associate Vice President for Human Resources
pdavis@VirginiaHistory.org

David R. Kunnen
Chief Financial Officer
dkunnen@VirginiaHistory.org

Michael B. Plumb
Vice President for Guest Engagement
mplumb@VirginiaHistory.org

Anna E. Powers
Vice President for Advancement
apowers@VirginiaHistory.org

Adam E. Scher
Vice President for Collections & Exhibitions
ascher@VirginiaHistory.org

Tracy D. Schneider
Vice President for Marketing & Communications
tschneider@VirginiaHistory.org

Board of Trustees 

Chair
Richard Cullen*, Richmond

Vice Chair
Carlos M. Brown*, Richmond

Immediate Past Chair
Pamela Kiecker Royall*, Richmond

Honorary Vice Chairs
Austin Brockenbrough III, Goochland
Harry F. Byrd III*, Clarke
Nancy H. Gottwald, Richmond
Conrad M. Hall*, Norfolk
Thomas G. Slater, Jr.*, Henrico

Regional Vice Chairs
William H. Fralin, Jr., Roanoke
Susan S. Goode*, Norfolk
Gen. John P. Jumper, Spotsylvania
Lisa R. Moore, Staunton
Gerald F. Smith, Jr.*, Winchester

Board of Trustees
Makola M. Abdullah, Petersburg
Neil Amin, Henrico
Victor K. Branch*, Chesterfield
Charles L. Cabell, Richmond
Jeanette R. Cadwallender, Fredericksburg
Victor O. Cardwell, Salem
William C. Davis, Blacksburg 
Joanie D. Eiland, Staunton
Peter F. Farrell, Henrico
Victoria D. Harker, McLean
Russell B. Harper, Henrico
C. N. Jenkins, Jr., Richmond
G. Gilmer Minor III, Richmond
Edward A. Mullen, Richmond
John R. Nelson, Jr.*, Richmond
Kevin B. Osborne, Richmond
Xavier R. Richardson, Spotsylvania
Elizabeth A. Seegar, Goochland
J. Tracy Walker IV, Henrico

*Executive Committee

 

View chairs and presidents of the VHS/VMHC.